

Hart County Board of Assessors P.O. Box 810 194 Cade Street Hartwell, GA 30643 (706) 376-3997

> Board Members Amanda Brown, Chairman David Setchel Vice Chairman Elaine Evans Ryan Winne

The Hart County Board of Assessors met on Tuesday, March 15, 2022 for a scheduled meeting. Those in attendance were Board of Assessor members Amanda Brown, David Setchel, and Elaine Evans. Chief Appraiser Wayne Patrick, Deputy Chief Appraiser Shane Hix, Nicole Norman, Zachary Marcengill, and Brad O'Barr were present for the office staff.

Ryan Winne was absent for the meeting.

Nichole Norman took minutes for the meeting.

Wayne Patrick opened the meeting with a prayer.

Ms. Brown called the meeting to order at 9:03 a.m.

Ms. Brown requested a motion to approve the agenda, Ms. Evans made such motion. Mr. Setchel seconded and the motion passed 3-0.

Ms. Brown requested a motion to accept the minutes of the February 15th, 2022 meeting. Mr. Setchel made such motion. Ms. Evans seconded, and the motion passed 3-0.

Mr. Hix presented 1 automobile appeal to the board for consideration. After discussion among the board, Ms. Brown requested a motion to approve. Ms. Evans made such motion. Mr. Setchel seconded and the motion passed 3-0.

Mr. Patrick presented his monthly report to the board.

Mr. Patrick stated that Zach, Brad and he are in the process of reviewing rural parcels, as well as picking up new construction permits.

Mr. Patrick stated that Nicole is currently completing homestead applications as well as assisting Nikki with CUV renewals. So far we have taken in around 150 applications. Mr. Patrick discussed current sales, as well as personal property, stating that Nikki has entered all sales at this time, and Kris is completing all business and boat returns. Kris has worked approximately 500 of these returns at this time.

Mr. Patrick's monthly report will be attached to the minutes.

There was no old business

There was no new business

There was no public comment.

Ms. Brown requested a motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Setchel made such motion. Ms. Evnas seconded, and the motion passed 3-0.

The meeting adjourned at 9:30 a.m.

mda Brown

Amanda Brown, Chairman

David Setchel, Vice Chairman

Claire Eram Elaine Evans

Ryan Winne

* Documents are attached to the original minutes in the Tax Assessors Office.